1. Home
  2. Iowa Architectural Examining Board – June 9, 2020 Minutes

Iowa Architectural Examining Board – June 9, 2020 Minutes

Document Text Content



200 E. Grand, Suite 350, Des Moines | Bureau Conference Room

Tuesday, June 9, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.


The meeting was conducted via telephone conference call because of public health recommendations to minimize public gatherings. Public access to this meeting was held at the Board Office.


Board Members present for all or part of the meeting:


Linda Alfson Schemmel

Tandi Brannaman

Ted Nahas

Anna Harmon, Vice President




Board Members not present:

Scott Hatfield, President                                                                      Dan Dutcher

Jerry Purdy


Staff present for all or part of the meeting:



Lori SchraderBachar, Board Administrator

Danielle Bartkiw, Licensing Specialist                                         

Caroline Barrett, AAG

Zak Hingst, IDOB Legislative Liaison








Call to Order

Call to Order by Harmon at 9:01 a.m.

Role call: Alfson Schemmel, aye; Brannaman, aye; Harmon, aye; and Nahas, aye.

Quorum was established.

Introductions were made.


Legislative Update

After discussion, Motion by Brannaman to direct the Board Executive to draft the Board’s comments, to be reviewed by Alfson Schemmel and Barrett, on the automatic reciprocal licensing legislation for Hingst to deliver to the Governor per the discussion today.

Seconded by Alfson Schemmel.

Vote:     Aye:       All                           Nay:       None                     Abstaining:         None

Motion passed.


Barrett and AAG office are to review interior design bill proposal and determine how it would interact with the scope of architecture.


Public Comment




Harmon adjourned the meeting at 10:01 a.m.