Skip to Content

Search form

About the Board

The Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board was created by the General Assembly
in 1919. A person cannot practice professional engineering or land surveying without first being
registered with the board.

The law provides that the membership of the board consists of seven members appointed by the
Governor and confirmed by the Senate. Three of these members must be professional engineers, two
members must be a land surveyor/or a professional engineer who is also a land surveyor, and two
members who are not licensed professional engineers or land surveyors who represent the general

Board Meeting Agendas And Minutes



Todde Folkerts, PE/PLS
2nd Term ends April 30, 2023


Laura Sievers, PE 
Rock Rapids
3rd Term ends April 30, 2024



Paul Herold, PLS, Chair

Fort Atkinson

1st Term Ends April 30, 2022

Lisa VanDenBerg, PE
3rd Term ends April 30, 2024

Jack Jones, Public Member, Vice-Chair
1st Term ends April 30, 2022

Rita Perea, Public Member 
Des Moines
3rd Term ends April 30, 2023





































Robert E. Lampe, Executive Officer, 515.725.9024

Kimberly Gleason, Licensing Specialist, 515.725.9021

Caroline Barrett, Assistant Attorney General

Printed from the website on September 18, 2021 at 11:09am.