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Iowa Examination Procedure Checklist 

 
Before registering for an examination, make sure that you have reviewed the following checklist.  
 
 
Prepare for your examination(s): 
 

 Use the examination content outline provided in this bulletin as the basis of your study (see page 3).  

 
Register for your examination(s): 
 

 Complete the registration form on line, at www.psiexams.com, and send it to PSI via the Internet or; 

 Completely fill out the PSI Registration Form (see page 14) and mail or fax to PSI or; 

 Call (855) 898-0712 to register. 

 Send online__________________ (no wait for scheduling the examination date). 

 Mailed on ___________________ (allow 2 weeks for processing before scheduling the examination date). 

 Faxed on ___________________ (allow 4 business days for processing before scheduling the examination date). 

 Phoned on __________________ (no wait for scheduling the examination date). 

 
Each examination registration expires after 90 days.  You MUST take the examination within 90 days of registration. 

 
Schedule your examination(s): 
 

 Once you have paid, you are responsible for calling PSI to schedule an appointment to take the examination at (855) 898-0712. 

 Scheduled for: 

Examination Date:_____________________________________ 

Examination Time:____________________________________ 

Examination Center Location:___________________________ 

 To change scheduled date, call back by___________________ 

 
Take your examination(s): 
 
Bring one of the following original items to the Examination Center (required): 
 

 Prelicense Education Completion Certificate (must be a paper copy); or 

 If you have a waiver, the letter of authorization from the Commission; or 

 If you plan to apply under 193E—5.3(543B) or on the basis of previous experience, a letter of authorization from the 
Commission. 
 
DO NOT REGISTER FOR THE EXAMINATION UNLESS YOU HAVE OBTAINED ONE OF THE ABOVE ORIGINAL ITEMS 

 

 Must bring two forms of identification which bear your signature. One of these must also have your photograph.  

Your name as shown on the application form must exactly match the name on the photo I.D. used when checking in at the 

examination site. 

 Arrive 30 minutes prior to appointment. 
 
After your examination(s): 
 

 Upon passing the examination, submit the required documents and fee to the Iowa Real Estate Commission. 

 

Note: If you have questions regarding the license application, please contact the Commission at (515) 725-9022, or email: 

realestatecommission@iowa.gov

mailto:realestatecommission@iowa.gov
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EXAMINATIONS BY PSI 
LICENSURE:CERTIFICATION 

 

The Commission has contracted with PSI 

licensure:certification (PSI) to conduct its examination 

program.  PSI will provide computerized examinations 

through a network of testing centers.  PSI works closely with 

the Real Estate Commission and its Examination Review 

Commission to be certain that examinations meet state 

requirements and test development standards.  Our real 

estate examination program has been awarded certification 

by the Association of Real Estate License Law Officials 

(ARELLO).  All questions and requests for information about 

examinations should be directed to:  

 

PSI LICENSURE:CERTIFICATION 
3210 E Tropicana 

Las Vegas, NV  89121 

www.psiexams.com 

(855) 898-0712 ⚫ FAX (702) 932-2666 

 

Questions about applications for licensure should be directed 

to the: 

IOWA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION 
200 E. Grand, Ste. 350 
Des Moines, IA 50309 

(515) 725-9022 

 realestatecommission@iowa.gov 

 

LICENSING QUALIFICATIONS 

 

This bulletin provides you with information about the license 

examination and application process for becoming licensed as 

either a real estate salesperson or real estate broker in the 

state of Iowa.  The Iowa Real Estate Commission is authorized 

by Chapter 543B, Code of Iowa, to qualify individuals who 

wish to operate as real estate salespersons or brokers as 

defined by Iowa statues.  To be licensed, you must pass an 

examination to confirm that you have attained at least a 

minimum level of knowledge regarding the statutes and 

regulations affecting the real estate profession.  After passing 

this examination, you must apply to the Iowa Real Estate 

Commission to obtain a license.  Once the Commission has 

verified that you have met all of the requirements for 

licensure (detailed below), the Commission will issue the 

appropriate license.  In order to qualify for an Iowa real 

estate license, you must 

1. Be a person 18 years of age or over.  (You may actually 

sit for the exam before you are 18 but you must be 18 

before you make application for a license, which must be 

within six months after you pass the exam.) 

2. Be a person whose application has not been rejected for 

licensure in this or any other state within twelve months 

prior to the date of application, and whose real estate 

license has not been revoked in this or any other state 

within two years prior to date of application. 

In addition: 

Applicants for the Salesperson Examination must 

successfully complete the Commission-approved 60-hour pre-

license course in real estate education during the 12 months 

prior to taking the salesperson examination.  A list of schools 

is available from the Iowa Real Estate Commission.  (Go to 

www.state.ia.us/irec and click on “Education Index”.) 

Applicants for the Broker Examination must successfully 

complete 72 hours of Commission-approved Broker pre-

license education within 24 months prior to taking the broker 

examination. Further, a broker applicant must be a licensed 

real estate salesperson actively engaged in real estate for a 

period of at least 24 months preceding the date of 

application. 

 

NONRESIDENT LICENSES 

 

A nonresident of Iowa may be licensed as a real estate broker 

or salesperson upon complying with the requirements, as 

provided in section 543B.15, Code of Iowa, and 193E—5.3.  

The applicant must also provide the Real Estate Commission 

with certification from the state of original licensure that the 

applicant is currently licensed in that state, that no charges 

against the applicant are currently pending, and that the 

applicant’s record in that state justifies the issuance of a 

license in Iowa.  The Commission may waive the requirement 

of an examination in the case of a nonresident broker who is 

licensed in a state whose laws have similar requirements and 

where similar recognition and courtesies (called reciprocity) 

are extended to real estate brokers and salespersons licensed 

in Iowa.  Contact the Iowa Real Estate Commission for further 

details and procedures for nonresident licensure. 

 

IOWA PORTION EXAMINATIONS 

 

Iowa Real Estate Commission Rules and Regulations 193E—5.3 

(543B) stipulates that individuals who are licensed by 

examination as real estate salespersons or brokers in states 

which do not have a reciprocity agreement with Iowa must 

pass an Iowa state portion examination to be issued a 

comparable Iowa license.  The state portion examination is 

limited to Iowa real estate laws and practices.  In order to 

qualify to take this examination, you must contact the 

Commission to receive a letter of authorization.  That letter 

must be shown at the examination center on the day of the 

examination.  (There will be no exceptions). 

 

 

mailto:realestatecommission@iowa.gov
http://www.state.ia.us/irec
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR LICENSE QUALIFICATION 

 

To make the license qualification process go as smoothly as 

possible, be certain that you follow through on: 

1. PREPARATION: 

Prepare yourself for the examination by using the exam 

outline in this bulletin and the suggested study materials 

that cover the outline topics. 

2. REGISTRATION: 

Mail your exam registration at least two weeks before 

you want to take the exam.  Be sure that the registration 

form is complete and accurate, and that you include the 

correct fees.  If incorrect, the form and the fees will be 

returned to you unprocessed. 

3. CANCELLATION: 

Read and understand the exam registration expiration 

and cancellation provisions. 

4. IDENTIFICATION: 

Take the exam on the day you have scheduled.  Be sure 

to bring proper identification. 

5. APPLICATION: 

After you have passed your examination, send your 

license application form, any other required information, 

and the correct fees to the Iowa Real Estate Commission 

no later than the last business day of the sixth month 

following the qualifying examination date.  Filing 

deadlines are ABSOLUTE. 

 

EXAMINATION STUDY MATERIALS  

 

The following is a list of possible study materials for the real 
estate examinations.  The list is given to identify resources 
and does not constitute an endorsement by PSI or by the 
State Real Estate Commission.  Use the latest edition 
available. 
 

NATIONAL PORTION OF THE EXAMINATION 
▪ Real Estate Fundamentals, 9th Edition, 2015, Gaddy and 

Hart, Dearborn Real Estate Education, (800) 972-2220, 

www.dearborn.com  

▪ Modern Real Estate Practice, 19th Edition, Galaty, 

Allaway, and Kyle, Dearborn Real Estate Education, (800) 

972-2220, www.dearborn.com  

▪ Real Estate Law, 9th Edition, 2016, Elliot Klayman, 

Dearborn Real Estate Education, (800) 972-2220, 

www.dearborn.com  

▪ The Language of Real Estate, 7th Edition, 2013, John 

Reilly, Dearborn Real Estate Education, (800) 972-2220, 

www.dearborn.com  

▪ Real Estate Principles & Practices, 9th Edition, 2014, 

Arlyne Geschwender, OnCourse Publishing, N19W24075 

Riverwood Drive, Suite 200, Waukesha, WI 53188, 855- 

733-7239, www.oncoursepublishing.com ISBN 0324784554  

▪ Real Estate Principles, 12th Edition, Charles Jacobus, 

OnCourse Publishing, N19W24075 Riverwood Drive, Suite 

200, Waukesha, WI 53188, 855-733-7239, 

www.oncoursepublishing.com ISBN 1285420985 

▪ Real Estate Math, 7th Edition, 2014, Linda L. Crawford, 

Dearborn Real Estate Education, (800)972-2220, 

www.dearborn.com  

▪ Property Management, 10th edition, 2016, Kyle, Robert 

C., Baird, Floyd M. and Kyle, C. Donald, Chicago: 

Dearborn Real Estate Education 

▪ Principles of Real Estate Practice, 6th edition, 2019, 

Mettling, Stephen and Cusic, David, Performance 

Programs Company, 

www.performanceprogramscompnay.com 
 

STATE PORTION FOR IOWA LAWS, RULES, AND 

REGULATIONS 

▪ Iowa Code Chapter 543B 

▪ Iowa Administrative Code Chapter 193E (Rules of the 

Iowa Real Estate Commission) 

▪ Iowa Fair Housing Guide 

 

TYPES OF EXAMINATIONS GIVEN  

 

The following are the examinations offered by PSI 

licensure:certification: 

• Salesperson Examination 

• Broker Examination 

• Iowa Portion Only/Salesperson Examination 

• Iowa Portion Only/ Broker Examination 

Note:  Prior written authorization to take the Iowa portion 

only examinations MUST be received from the Iowa Real 

Estate Commission and will be required at the examination 

center.  

 

Now you can take the practice exam online at www.psiexams.com 
to prepare for your Iowa Real Estate Examination. 

 
Please note that practice exams are intended only to help testing 
candidates become familiar with the general types of questions that 
will appear on a licensing examination. They ARE NOT a substitute 
for proper education and study.  Furthermore, scoring well on the 
practice exam does not guarantee a positive outcome on an actual 
licensing examination. 
 
Note:  You may take the practice exams an unlimited number of 
times. However, you will need to pay each time. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.dearborn.com/
http://www.performanceprogramscompnay.com/
http://www.psiexams.com/
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TIPS FOR PREPARING FOR YOUR LICENSE 
EXAMINATION 

 

The following suggestions will help you prepare for your 

license examination. Planned individual preparation in 

addition to the required classroom hours increases your 

likelihood of passing. 

• Start with a current copy of the Licensing 

Information Bulletin. 

• Use the exam content outline as the basis of your 

study.  The outline itself is a study tool because it 

can familiarize you with the real estate terms. 

• Learn the major points associated with each outline 

topic.   Major points include definition, use, and 

eligibility. 

• Select study materials and courses that cover all the 

topics in the content outline. 

• Take notes on what you study.  Putting information 

in writing helps you commit it to memory—and it is 

also an excellent business practice.  Underline or 

highlight key ideas that will help with a later review. 

• Read the study materials, making sure you 

understand each item before going on to another. 

Underline or highlight key ideas that will help with a 

later review. 

• Check each topic off the outline when you feel you 

have an adequate understanding.  Plan to take your 

examination when all topics have been checked. 

• Discuss new terms or concepts as frequently as you 

can with colleagues.  This will test your 

understanding and reinforce ideas. 

• Your studies will be most effective if you study 

frequently, for periods of about 45 to 60 minutes.  

Concentration tends to wander when you study for 

longer periods of time. 

 

DESCRIPTION OF EXAMINATIONS & 
EXAMINATION CONTENT OUTLINES 

 

The Examination Content Outlines have been approved by the 

Iowa Real Estate Commission.  These outlines reflect the 

minimum knowledge required by the real estate professionals 

to perform their duties to the public in a competent and 

responsible manner.  Changes in the examination content will 

be preceded by changes in these published examination 

content outlines. 

 

Use the outlines as the basis of your study.  The outlines list 

all of the topics that are on the examination and the 

weightings for each topic.  Do not schedule your examination 

until you are familiar with all topics in the outlines.   

 

 

 

For national broker exams, scenario-based test questions are 

included to contain more than four options and ONLY ONE 

BEST option shall be selected to answer the question. Some 

options are appropriate but not the BEST ANSWER. Please 

select the option that best answers the question in the exam. 

A BEST ANSWER reflects the optimal solution or most 

complete resolution to the scenario presented in the 

question. These items are associated with scenarios 

presented in the form of text, graphs, or tables representing 

a situation in which candidates must identify the best course 

of action by selecting only one option. Each option is 

weighted as zero-point, one-point, or two-points based on 

the completeness and accuracy of the solution.  Sample 

questions are provided. 

  

The Examination Summary Table below shows the number of 

questions and the time allowed for each exam portion. 

 
EXAMINATION SUMMARY TABLE 

 

Examination Portion 
# of Questions 

(Points) 
Passing 
Score 

Time 
Allowed 

Salesperson National 80 (80 points) 56 120 minutes 

 State 40 (40 points) 28 60 minutes 

 Both 120 (120 points) 84 180 minutes 

Broker * National 75 (80 points) 60 120 minutes 

 State 40 (40 points) 30 60 minutes 

 Both 115 (120 points) 90 180 minutes 

Note: National broker exams include questions that are scored up to 
two points. 

 

EXPERIMENTAL QUESTIONS 

A small number of “experimental” questions (i.e., 5 to 10) 

may be administered to candidates during the examinations.  

These questions will not be scored, and the time taken to 

answer them will not count against testing time.  The 

administration of such unscored, experimental questions is an 

essential step in developing future licensing exams.  
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National Portion 

 
(REAL ESTATE PRINCIPLES AND PRACTICES) 

CONTENT OUTLINE  
 

I. Property ownership (Salesperson 8%; Broker 
10%) 
A. Real versus personal property; conveyances 
B. Land characteristics and legal descriptions 

1. Types of legal descriptions; Metes and 
bounds, Lot and block, government 
survey 

2. Measuring structures 
3. Livable, rentable, and usable area 
4. Land Measurement 
5. Mineral, air, and water rights 

C. Encumbrances and effects on property 
ownership 
1. Liens   
2. Easements and licenses 
3. Encroachments 
4. Other potential encumbrances of title 

D. Types of ownership 
1. Tenants in common 
2. Joint tenancy 
3. Common- interest ownership  

Timeshares 
4. Condominiums 

Co-ops 
5. Ownership in severalty/sole ownership 

Life Estate ownership 
6. Property ownership held in trust 

(BROKER ONLY) 
 

II. Land use controls and regulations (Salesperson 
5%; Broker 5%) 
A. Government rights in land 

1. Property taxes and special assessments 
2. Eminent domain, condemnation, 

escheat 
B. Government controls  

1. Zoning and master plans 
2. Building codes 
3. Regulation of special land types 

a) Flood zones 
b) Wet lands 

4. Regulation of environmental hazards 
a) Types of hazards 
b) Abatement and mitigation 
c) Restrictions on contaminated 

property 
C. Private controls 

1. Deed conditions or restrictions 
2. Covenants, conditions, and restrictions 

(CC&Rs) 
3. Homeowners association regulations 

 
III. Valuation and market analysis (Salesperson 

7%; Broker 7%) 
A. Appraisals 

1. Purpose and use of appraisals for 
valuation 

2. General steps in appraisal process 
3. Situations requiring appraisal by 

certified appraiser 
 
 

 

B. Estimating Value 
1. Effect of economic principles and 

property characteristics 
2. Sales or market comparison approach 
3. Cost approach 
4. Income analysis approach 

C. Competitive/Comparative Market Analysis 
1. Selecting comparables 
2. Adjusting comparables 

 
IV. Financing (Salesperson 10%; Broker 8%) 

A. Basic concepts and terminology 
1. Points 
2. LTV 
3. PMI 
4. Interest 
5. PITI 
6. Financing instruments (mortgage, 

promissory note, etc.) 
B. Types of loans  

1. Conventional loans 
2. FHA Insured loans 
3. VA guaranteed loans 
4. USDA/rural loan programs 
5. Amortized loans 
6. Adjustable-rate mortgage loans 
7. Bridge loans 
8. Owner financing (installment and land 

contract/contract for deed) 
C. Financing and lending 

1. Lending process application through 
closing 

2. Financing and credit laws and rules 
a) Truth in lending 
b) RESPA 
c) Equal Credit Opportunity 
d) CFPB/TRID rules on financing and 

risky loan features   
3. Underwriting 

a) Debt ratios 
b) Credit scoring 
c) Credit history 

 
V. General principles of agency (Salesperson 

13%; Broker 11%) 
A. Agency and non-agency relationships 

1. Types of agents and agencies  
2. Other brokerage relationships (non-

agents)  
a) Transactional 
b) Facilitators 

B. Agent’s duties to clients 
1. Fiduciary responsibilities 
2. Traditional agency duties (COALD) 
3. Powers of attorney and other 

delegation of authority 
C. Creation of agency and non-agency 

agreements; disclosure of conflict of 
interest 
1. Agency and agency agreements 

a) Key elements of different types of 
listing contracts 

b) Key elements of buyer 
brokerage/tenant representation 
contracts 

2. Disclosure when acting as principal or 
other conflict of interest 
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D. Responsibilities of agent to customers and 
third parties, including disclosure, honesty, 
integrity, accounting for money 

E. Termination of agency 
1. Expiration 
2. Completion/performance 
3. Termination by force of law 
4. Destruction of property/death of 

principal 
5. Mutual agreement 

 
VI. Property disclosures (Salesperson 6%; Broker 

7%) 
A. Property condition  

1. Property condition that may warrant 
inspections and surveys 

2. Proposed uses or changes in uses that 
should trigger inquiry about public or 
private land use controls 

B. Environmental issues requiring disclosure 
C. Government disclosure requirements (LEAD) 
D. Material facts and defect disclosure 

 
VII. Contracts (Salesperson 17%; Broker 18%) 

A. General knowledge of contract law 
1. Requirements for validity 
2. Factors affecting enforceability of 

contracts 
3. Void, voidable, unenforceable 

contracts 
4. Rights and obligations of parties to a 

contract 
5. Executory and executed contracts 
6. Notice, delivery and acceptance of 

contracts 
7. Breach of contract and remedies for 

breach 
8. Termination, rescission and 

cancellation of contracts 
9. Electronic signature and paperless 

transactions 
10. Bilateral vs. unilateral contracts 

(option agreements) 
B. Contract Clauses, including amendments 

and addenda 
C. Offers/purchase agreements 

1. General requirements  
2. When offer becomes binding 
3. Contingencies 
4. Time is of the essence 

D. Counteroffers/multiple offers 
1. Counteroffers 
2. Multiple offers 

 
VIII. Leasing and Property Management 

(Salesperson 3%; Broker 5%) 
A. Basic concepts/duties of property 

management 
B. Lease Agreements 

1. Types of leases, e.g., percentage, 
gross, net, ground 

2. Key elements and provisions of lease 
agreements 

C. Landlord and tenant rights and obligations 
D. Property manager’s fiduciary 

responsibilities 
E. ADA and Fair Housing compliance in 

property management 

F. Setting rents and lease rates (BROKER 
ONLY) 

 
 

IX. Transfer of Title (Salesperson 8%; Broker 7%) 
A. Title Insurance 

1. What is insured against 
2. Title searches, title abstracts, chain of 

title 
3. Marketable vs insurable title 
4. Potential title problems and resolution  
5. Cloud on title, suit to quiet title 

(BROKER ONLY) 
B. Deeds 

1. Purpose of deed, when title passes 
2. Types of deeds and when used 
3. Essential elements of deeds 
4. Importance of recording 

C. Escrow or closing; tax aspects of 
transferring title to real property 
1. Responsibilities of escrow agent 
2. Prorated items 
3. Closing statements/TRID disclosures 
4. Estimating closing costs 
5. Property and income taxes 

D. Special processes 
1. Foreclosure 
2. Short sale 

E. Warranties 
1. Purpose of home or construction 

warranty programs 
2. Scope of home or construction warranty 

programs 
 

X. Practice of real estate (Salesperson 13%; 
Broker 14%) 
A. Trust/escrow accounts 

1. Purpose and definition of trust 
accounts, including monies held in trust 
accounts 

2. Responsibility for trust monies, 
including commingling/conversion 

B. Federal fair housing laws and the ADA 
1. Protected classes 
2. Prohibited conduct (red-lining, 

blockbusting, steering) 
3. Americans with Disabilities (ADA) 
4. Exemptions 

C. Advertising and technology 
1. Advertising practices 

a) Truth in advertising 
b) Fair housing issues in advertising 

2. Use of technology 
a) Requirements for confidential 

information 
b) Do-Not-Call List 

D. Licensee and responsibilities 
1. Employee 
2. Independent Contractor 
3. Due diligence for real estate 

transactions 
4. Supervisory responsibilities (BROKER 

ONLY) 
a) Licensees 
b) Unlicensed personnel 

E. Antitrust laws 
1. Antitrust laws and purpose 
2. Antitrust violations in real estate 
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XI. Real estate calculations (Salesperson 10%; 

Broker 8%) 
A. Basic math concepts 

1. Loan-to-value ratios 
2. Discount points 
3. Equity 
4. Down payment/amount to be financed 

B. Calculations for transactions 
1. Property tax calculations 
2. Prorations 
3. Commission and commission splits 
4. Seller’s proceeds of sale 
5. Buyer funds needed at closing 
6. Transfer fee/conveyance tax/revenue 

stamps 
7. PITI (Principal, Interest, Taxes and 

Insurance) payments 
C. Calculations for valuation, rate of return 

(BROKER ONLY) 
1. Net operating income 
2. Depreciation 
3. Capitalization rate 
4. Gross Rent and gross income multipliers 
 

 

State Portion 

State Real Estate Laws and Commission Rules includes a 
knowledge of state legislation as outlined in The Code of Iowa 
(Chapter 543B) and Iowa Administrative Code (193E) dealing 
with real estate licensing.  Also included is a knowledge of 
legislation and rules governing transfer taxes, property taxes, 
and fair housing. 
 

 
Topic Area 

Sales-
person 
Items 

Broker 
Items 

Licensing Requirements 2 2 

License Maintenance 3 4 

Disciplinary Actions – Suspension, 
Revocation and Voluntary Compliance 

4 4 

Real Estate Education 3 2 

Trust Accounts 3 4 

Contracts 7 5 

Agency 6 4 

Prop Disclosure Requirements 5 3 

Iowa Civil Rights Act of 1965 1 1 

Unlicensed Assistants 2 2 

Broker Responsibilities 2 6 

Property Management 2 3 

 

SAMPLE QUESTIONS  

The following questions are offered as examples of the types 

of questions you will be asked during the course of the Iowa 

National real estate salesperson and broker examinations.  

They are intended primarily to familiarize you with the style 

and format of questions you can expect to find in the 

examinations.  The examples do NOT represent the full 

range of content or difficulty levels found in the actual 

examinations. 

 

 
 

SAMPLE SALESPERSON QUESTIONS 

A. Which of the following interests in property is held by a 
person who is granted a lifetime use of a property that 
will be transferred to a third party upon the death of the 
lifetime user? 

 1. A life estate. 
 2. A remainder estate. 
 3. An estate for years. 
 4. A reversionary estate. 
 
B. Which of the following statements BEST identifies the 

meaning of the term, “rescission of a contract”? 

 1. A ratification of a contract by all parties. 
 2. A return of all parties to their condition before the 

contract was executed. 
 3. A transfer or assignment of a particular responsibility 

from one of the parties to another. 
 4. A review of the contract by the legal counsel of either 

party that may result in a cancellation without 
penalty or further obligation. 

C. Which of the following clauses in a mortgage allows the 
lender to demand loan repayment if a borrower sells the 
property? 

 1. Defeasance 
 2. Prepayment 
 3. Acceleration 
 4. Alienation 

 
D. How much cash MUST a buyer furnish in addition to a 

$2,500 deposit if the lending institution grants a 90% loan 
on an $80,000 property? 

 1. $5,500. 
 2. $6,975. 
 3. $7,450. 
 4. None of the above. 
 

E. Which of the following single-family residences would 
get the MOST accurate appraisal by applying the 
reproduction cost approach to value? 

 1. A rental property. 
 2. A vacant property. 
 3. A new property. 
 4. An historic property. 
 

 
Answers to Sample Salesperson Questions: 
         A: 1; B: 2; C: 4; D: 1; E: 4 
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SAMPLE BROKER QUESTIONS (SCENARIO-BASED) 
 
 
Scenario:  
 
You are hosting an open house. Mr. and Mrs. Charles Martin 
come into the house. You greet them and show them the 
house. The Martins tell you the house is exactly what they are 
looking for and they are very interested in purchasing it. You 
then give them information showing the various types of 
financing available with down payment options and projected 
payments.   
 
Mr. Martin tells you they have been working with Mary 
Hempstead of XX Realty, a competing real estate company. 
Before leaving, you thank them for coming and give them 
your business card.  
 
  
A. The first thing on Monday morning, Mrs. Martin calls and 

indicates they have tried to reach Mary and cannot. They 
indicate they have a written buyer’s agent agreement 
with Mary’s broker. They are afraid someone else is going 
to buy the house. Which of the following should you do? 
Select the best answer. 
  
1. Seek advice from your supervising broker.    
2. Tell them to come to your office.   
3. Ask them to bring the buyer’s agency agreement to 

you for your interpretation.   
4. Tell them to be patient and continue trying to reach 

Mary.   
5. Tell them to call Mary’s supervising broker or branch 

manager.   
6. Tell them you are really sorry, but there is nothing 

you can do.   
  
 

B. The Martins come to your office and explain that neither 
Mary nor her supervising broker are available. They insist 
you immediately write an offer for the house. How 
should you proceed? Select the best answer.  
1. Write the offer after entering into a buyer’s broker 

agreement with them.   
2. Write the offer after explaining they may owe Mary’s 

broker a commission.   
3. Write the offer after trying to contact Mary’s broker 

yourself.   
4. Refuse to write an offer and explain that doing so 

would be unethical.   
5. Refuse to write and offer since it would be illegal.   
6. Refuse to write the offer and tell the Martins to 

contact another Salesperson in Mary’s office.  
 
 
Answers (Points) to Sample Broker Questions: 
 

A. 1 (2 points), 2 (1 point), 3 (0 point),  
    4 (0 point), 5 (1 point) , 6 (0 point); 
 
B. 1 (1 point), 2 (2 points), 3 (1 point), 
    4 (0 point), 5 (0 point) , 6 (0 point); 

 

 

 

 

REGISTRATION & SCHEDULING PROCEDURES 

 

ATTENTION: REGISTRATION FEES ARE NOT 

REFUNDABLE OR TRANSFERABLE. 

 
ON-LINE (WWW.PSIEXAMS.COM) 

For the fastest and most convenient examination scheduling 

process, PSI recommends that you register for your 

examinations using the Internet.  You register online by 

accessing PSI’s registration website at www.psiexams.com.  

Internet registration is available 24 hours a day.    

▪ Log onto PSI’s website and create an account.  You will 

be asked to put in your email address and the spelling of 

your name exactly as it is shown on your identification 

that will be presented at the examination site. 

▪ You will be asked to select the examination.  You will 

then enter your personal and contact information. You 

will then be ready to pay and schedule for the 

examination.  Enter your zip code and a list of the 

examination sites closest to you will appear.  Once you 

select the desired examination site, available dates will 

appear.   

 
STANDARD MAIL REGISTRATION 

1. Complete the Examination Registration Form. Return the 

form with your appropriate fee. Payment may be made 

by credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express or 

Discover), money order, company check or cashier’s 

check.  Cash or personal checks are NOT accepted.  

Because mail delivery can take four to eight days, you 

should register about two weeks before you want to take 

the exam.  Checks should be mailed to PSI. 

2. Each exam registration expires after 90 days.  There 

are no refunds. 

3. If your application or fees are not correct, we will 

return them to you immediately with instructions on 

correct application procedures. 

4. Schedule your exam by calling (855) 898-0712 24 hours 

a day. 

TELEPHONE REGISTRATION (855) 898-0712 

For Telephone Registration, you will need a valid credit card 

(Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover).  

1. Complete the Examination Registration Form, including 

your credit card number and expiration date, so that you 

will be prepared with all of the information needed to 

register by telephone.  If you wish to schedule your exam 

during the same call, be prepared with the location and 

appointment date and time you prefer.  Have your 

personal appointment calendar handy in case your first 

choice is not available. 

2. Call (855) 898-0712 and speak to a registrar, Monday 

through Friday between 6:30 am and 9:00 pm, and 

Saturday-Sunday between 8:00 am and 4:30 pm, Central 

Time. 

http://www.psiexams.com/
http://www.psiexams.com/
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FAX REGISTRATION 

For Fax Registration, you will need a valid credit card (Visa, 

MasterCard, American Express or Discover). 

1. Complete the Examination Registration Form, including 

your credit card number and expiration date. 

2. Fax the form to (702) 932-2666. 

Please allow 4 business days to process your registration. 

After 4 business days, you may call PSI to schedule the 

examination(s), (855) 898-0712. 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER CONFIDENTIALITY 

PSI will use your Social Security Number only as an 

identification number in maintaining your records and 

reporting your examination scores to the Iowa Real Estate 

Commission.  A federal law requires state agencies to collect 

and record the Social Security numbers of all licensees of the 

professions licensed by the state.  If you elect not to disclose 

your Social Security number to PSI, please enclose a separate 

letter explaining this with your examination registration 

form.  However, you MUST provide it to the Iowa Real Estate 

Commission in order to be licensed. 

EXAM ACCOMMODATIONS 

All examination centers are equipped to provide access in 

accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of 

1990, and exam accommodations will be made in meeting a  

candidate’s needs.  Applicants with disabilities or those who 

would otherwise have difficulty taking the examination must 

fill out the form at the end of this Candidate Information 

Bulletin and fax to PSI (702) 932-2666.  This form also 

includes out-of-state testing requests. 

REGISTRATION EXPIRATION 

After registering for an examination, you must take that 

exam within 90 days or forfeit the registration fee.  Your 

Registration Confirmation Notice will contain your expiration 

date.  If you fail to take an exam during the 90 days, you will 

need to re-apply and pay another registration fee.  NOTE: 

You must TAKE the exam within 90 days and not just 

schedule for one.  If you have not scheduled an exam by 

the 80th day, you will run the risk of not being able to take 

the exam by the 90th day due to weekends, holidays, or 

non-testing days.  The 90-day period is intended to 

accommodate emergencies that may arise soon after 

registering for an exam.  It is advisable that you schedule 

your appointment soon after receiving your confirmation 

notice. 

SCHEDULING AN APPOINTMENT  

You are responsible for making an appointment to take the 

examination.  PSI will make every effort to schedule the 

examination center location and time that is most convenient 

for you.  

 

CANCELING AN APPOINTMENT  

You may cancel and reschedule an appointment with no 

penalty, if your cancellation notice is received 2 days 

before the scheduled examination date.  (For example, for 

a Monday appointment, the cancellation notice would need to 

be received on the previous Saturday.) 

Note:  A voice mail message is not an acceptable form of 
cancellation.  Please use the PSI website or call PSI and 
speak to a Customer Service Representative.  

SCHEDULING A RE-EXAMINATION  

It is not possible to make a new examination appointment on 

the same day you have taken an examination; this is due to 

processing and reporting scores. A candidate who tests 

unsuccessfully on a Wednesday can call the next day, 

Thursday, and retest as soon as Friday, depending upon space 

availability.  You may access a registration form at 

www.psiexams.com.  You may also call PSI at (855) 898-0712.   

MISSED APPOINTMENT OR LATE CANCELLATION 

Your registration will be invalid, and you will not be able to 

take the examination if you: 

• cancel your appointment with less than 2 days’ notice; or 

• do not appear for appointment; or 

• arrive too late to begin your examination without 

disrupting the center’s schedule (usually more than 15 

minutes late); or 

• do not present proper identification and pre-license 

education documents when you arrive for the 

examination (see “Required Identification”); or 

• do not schedule and take your examination prior to the 

last business day of the 90-day registration expiration 

period. 

EMERGENCY EXAMINATION CENTER CLOSING 

In the event that severe weather or another emergency 

forces the closure of an examination center on a scheduled 

examination date, your examination will be rescheduled. You 

will be contacted in this situation; however, you may check 

the status of your examination schedule by calling (855) 898-

0712.  Every effort will be made to reschedule your 

examination at a convenient time as soon as possible. You 

may also check our website at www.psiexams.com. 

 

EXAMINATION CENTER LOCATIONS 

 

The three Iowa examination center locations are located in 

Council Bluffs, West Des Moines, and Cedar Rapids.   Driving 

instructions are provided below, but it is advisable that you 

refer to a map when trying to get to your examination center.  

 

 

 

 

http://www.psiexams.com/
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Council Bluffs 
1705 McPherson, Suite 300 
Council Bluffs, IA  51503 

From I-80, exit Madison Avenue/Mall of the Bluffs and 
proceed north toward the Mall.  Turn right on Bennett 
Avenue and proceed approximately 1 mile until it ends at 
McPherson.  Turn right into the driveway. 

West Des Moines 
1001 Office Park Road, Suite 315 

West Des Moines, IA  50265 
From I-235, exit 8th St/73rd Street and proceed south. Turn 
right on Office Park Road. Turn right into the driveway. 

Cedar Rapids/Iowa City Area 
Erbs Business Center 

4935 Bowling Street SW, Suite C 
Cedar Rapids, IA  52404 

From I-380, take US 30 east and exit the first exit Bowling 
Street/Kirkwood Boulevard. Proceed north on Bowling Street 
approximately ¼ mile. Turn right into the Erbs business 
center driveway. The examination center is in the southern 
annex, to the right. 
 

Additionally, PSI has examination centers in many other 

regions across the United States.  You may take the written 

examination at any of these locations by following the 

instructions on the Exam Accommodations Request Form 

found at the end of this bulletin. 

 

REPORTING TO THE EXAMINATION CENTER 

 

On the day of your scheduled examination, you should arrive 

at least 30 minutes before your appointment.  This extra time 

is for sign-in and identification and familiarizing you with the 

test process.  If you arrive late, you may not be admitted to 

the examination center and you will forfeit your 

registration fee. 

REQUIRED IDENTIFICATION  

You must provide 2 forms of identification.  One must be a 

VALID form of government issued identification (driver’s 

license, state ID, passport, military ID), which bears your 

signature and has your photograph.  The second ID must have 

your signature and preprinted legal name. 

If you cannot provide the required identification, contact PSI 

at (855) 898-0712 one month prior to your scheduled 

appointment to arrange a way to meet this security 

requirement.  

Failure to provide appropriate identification at the time of 

the examination without notifying PSI is considered a 

missed appointment and you will not be able to take the 

examination at this time.  

One of the following items is to be shown at the examination 

center on the test day and is to be retained and submitted 

with the application for licensure.  There are no exceptions, 

all candidates testing must comply with one of the following. 

1. Your Pre-license Education Completion Certificate(s) (60 

hours for Salesperson examination; 72 hours for Broker 

examination); or 

2. If you have been granted a waiver of pre-license 

education, a letter of authorization from the 

Commission; or 

3. If you plan to apply for license under 193E—5.3 (543B) or 

on the basis of experience from a previous license 

period, a letter of authorization from the Commission.  If 

you cannot provide a letter of authorization from the 

Commission at the examination center, you will not be 

allowed to take the examination. 

SECURITY PROCEDURES 

The following security procedures will apply during the 
examination: 

▪ The candidate will be issued scratch paper and pencil. 

▪ The candidate may bring a non-programmable calculator 

that is silent, battery-operated, does not have paper 

tape printing capabilities, and does not have a keyboard 

containing the alphabet.  
▪ All personal belongings of candidates should be placed in 

the secure storage provided at each site prior to entering 
the examination room. Personal belongings include, but 
are not limited to, the following items:  
- Electronic devices of any type, including cellular / 

mobile phones, recording devices, electronic 
watches, cameras, pagers, laptop computers, 
tablet computers (e.g., iPads), music players (e.g., 
iPods), smart watches, radios, or electronic 
games.  

- Bulky or loose clothing or coats that could be used 
to conceal recording devices or notes.  For security 
purposes outerwear such as, but not limited to: open 
sweaters, cardigans, shawls, scarves, hoodies, vests, 
jackets and coats are not permitted in the testing 
room. In the event you are asked to remove the 
outerwear, appropriate attire, such as a shirt or 
blouse should be worn underneath. 

- Hats or headgear not worn for religious reasons or 
as religious apparel, including hats, baseball caps, or 
visors. 

- Other personal items, including purses, notebooks, 
reference or reading material, briefcases, 
backpacks, wallets, pens, pencils, other writing 
devices, food, drinks, and good luck items. 

▪ Although secure storage for personal items is provided at 
the examination site for your convenience, PSI is not 
responsible for any damage, loss, or theft of any personal 
belongings or prohibited items brought to, stored at, or 
left behind at the examination site. PSI assumes no duty 
of care with respect to such items and makes no 
representation that the secure storage provided will be 
effective in protecting such items.  If you leave any 
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items at the examination site after your examination and 
do not claim them within 30 days, they will be disposed 
of or donated, at PSI’s sole discretion. 

▪ Person(s) accompanying an examination candidate may 

not wait in the examination center, inside the building or 

on the building's property. This applies to guests of any 

nature, including drivers, children, friends, family, 

colleagues or instructors. 

▪ No smoking, eating, or drinking is allowed in the 

examination center. 

▪ During the check in process, all candidates will be asked 

if they possess any prohibited items. Candidates may also 

be asked to empty their pockets and turn them out for 

the proctor to ensure they are empty. The proctor may 

also ask candidates to lift up the ends of their sleeves 

and the bottoms of their pant legs to ensure that notes 

or recording devices are not being hidden there. 

▪ Proctors will also carefully inspect eyeglass frames, tie 

tacks, or any other apparel that could be used to harbor 

a recording device. Proctors will ask to inspect any such 

items in candidates’ pockets. 

▪ If prohibited items are found during check-in, candidates 

shall put them in the provided secure storage or return 

these items to their vehicle. PSI will not be responsible 

for the security of any personal belongings or prohibited 

items. 

▪ Any candidate possessing prohibited items in the 

examination room shall immediately have his or her test 

results invalidated, and PSI shall notify the examination 

sponsor of the occurrence. 

▪ Any candidate seen giving or receiving assistance on an 

examination, found with unauthorized materials, or who 

violates any security regulations will be asked to 

surrender all examination materials and to leave the 

examination center.  All such instances will be reported 

to the examination sponsor.   

▪ Copying or communicating examination content is 

violation of a candidate’s contract with PSI, and federal 

and state law. Either may result in the disqualification of 

examination results and may lead to legal action. 

▪ Once candidates have been seated and the examination 

begins, they may leave the examination room only to use 

the restroom, and only after obtaining permission from 

the proctor.  Candidate will not receive extra time to 

complete the examination. 

 

TAKING THE EXAMINATION BY COMPUTER 

 
The examination will be administered via computer.  You will 
be using a mouse and computer keyboard. 

IDENTIFICATION SCREEN 

 
You will be directed to a semiprivate testing station to take 
the examination.  When you are seated at the testing station, 
you will be prompted to confirm your name, identification 
number, and the examination for which you are registered. 

 

TUTORIAL 

 
Before you start your examination, an introductory tutorial is 
provided on the computer screen.  The time you spend on 
this tutorial, up to 15 minutes, DOES NOT count as part of 
your examination time.  Sample questions are included 
following the tutorial so that you may practice answering 
questions and reviewing your answers.   

TEST QUESTION SCREEN 

 
The “function bar” at the top of the test question screen 
provides mouse-click access to the features available while 
taking the examination. 
One question appears on the screen at a time.  During the 
examination, minutes remaining will be displayed at the top 
of the screen and updated as you record your answers.   

 
IMPORTANT:  After you have entered your responses, you will 
later be able to return to any question(s) and change your 
response, provided the examination time has not run out. 

 

SCORE REPORTING  

 

In order to pass the examinations, you must achieve the 

minimum score on each part of the examination. 

Salesperson Passing Score 

Combined (National and State) ............................. 84 

State Portion ................................................... 28 

Broker 

Combined (National and State) ............................. 90 

State Portion ................................................... 30 

When you complete the examination, your total score, 

pass/fail indication, and sub-scores for each section of the 

examination will be reported to you immediately on the 

computer terminal.  A written score report will also be 

printed at that time. 

Examination results are confidential and will be reported only 

to you and the Iowa Real Estate Commission.  

If you pass the examination, you will receive a real estate 

license application form with your score report.  You are 

responsible for submitting your application to the Iowa 

Real Estate Commission no later than the last business day 

of the sixth month after the qualifying examination date. 
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If you do not pass, you must retake the examination before 

you can be licensed.  Submit a new registration form and the 

appropriate fee to PSI and schedule an appointment to retake 

the examination. 

DUPLICATE SCORE REPORTS 

You may request a duplicate score report after your 
examination by emailing scorereport@psionline.com or by 
calling (855) 898-0712.   
 
 

LICENSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 

 

The license process cannot begin until you have passed the 

examination and received a passing score report. You will 

receive instructions on how to submit an application though 

the Iowa Professional Licensing Bureau's online licensing 

portal, "My Iowa PLB."  Questions regarding the license 

application process should be directed to the Commission 

(telephone: (515) 725-9022,  

E-Mail: realestatecommission@iowa.gov). Do not contact PSI. 

In addition to the requirements that follow, each applicant 

must be able to establish his/her honesty, trustworthiness, 

competency, and good reputation beyond a doubt to the 

satisfaction of the Commission to be licensed as a Salesperson 

or Broker.    

Iowa Real Estate Commission 
200 E Grand, Ste 350 
Des Moines, IA 50309 

SALESPERSON CANDIDATES 

Filing deadlines are ABSOLUTE.  You MUST apply for your real 

estate salesperson’s license no later than the last business 

day of the sixth month following the qualifying examination 

test date. 

You may NOT file an original application as “inactive.”  You 

will need a sponsoring broker to sign the Broker Certification 

section of you application for license, verifying that you are 

associated either with or engaged by that broker.  You MUST 

have a broker sign to get your original license.  

You will need to submit a certificate of completion of the 

required 60-hour pre-license course with the application.  

(Not applicable to persons applying under the Rule 193E—5.3 

(543B) or by reciprocity.) 

If you have any questions concerning the acceptability of your 

hours, please contact the Real Estate Commission prior to 

filing your application for the examination — your class 

work must be completed prior to taking the examination. 

You will need to attach to your license application the 

following items: 

1. A license fee of $125. 

2. A pass notice from the examination service. 

3. Proof of completion of the 60-hour pre-license course 

prior to taking the examination and obtaining a license.  

This must be in the form of a completion certificate(s). 

4. Proof of E&O Insurance. 

5. An applicant applying for an original salesperson license 

must provide evidence of successful completion of the 

following courses: 12 hours of Developing Professionalism 

and Ethical Practices, 12 hours of Buying Practices and 12 

hours of Listing Practices. This education is in addition to 

the 60-hour salesperson prelicense course. The applicant 

must complete all the required education during the 12 

months prior to the date of application. 

In completing your application: 

1. You must complete the “Nonresident Consent” section of 
the application if you reside outside of Iowa. 

2. You must provide the notarized signature of your 
employing broker on your license application form. 

3. You must have your signature notarized on the license 
application form. 

BROKER CANDIDATES 

Filing deadlines are ABSOLUTE.  After you have passed the 

examination, you MUST apply for your real estate broker’s 

license no later than the last business day of the sixth 

month following the qualifying examination test date. 

You will need to attach to your license application the 
following items: 

1. A license fee of $170. 

2. A pass notice from the examination service. 

3. Proof of completing 72 hours of education within 24 

months prior to taking the examination. 

4. Your Iowa salesperson license, or an explanation, if your 

license has been held inactive or if you do not have an 

Iowa salesperson license.  

5. Proof of E&O Insurance. 

In completing your application: 

1. You must complete the “Nonresident Consent” section of 

the application if you reside outside of Iowa. 

2. You must have your signature notarized on the license 

application form. 

3. If your application is for a proprietor, partner or officer 

and you intend to accept earnest monies you must 

submit a “Consent to Examine and Audit Trust Account” 

form.  If not, you must submit a “Trust Account Status 

Affidavit.”  These forms can be obtained from the Real 

Estate Commission or at www.state.ia.us/irec.   

 

mailto:scorereport@psionline.com
https://linkprotect.cudasvc.com/url?a=https%3a%2f%2fiowaplb.force.com%2fIPLB_login&c=E,1,XG0CGffWVm9z74w2sVY4IsJI6f3UtilZt_z2q4jUlw-xV1obl-5jsyP5RKy8ZGAXPX1DPWXQ-xwk5HZCNdFuvpUKROI-4GgG4Jv4Rf379kplCKCFizAZkg,,&typo=1
mailto:realestatecommission@iowa.gov


 

 

IOWA REAL ESTATE EXAMINATION 
REGISTRATION FORM 

 

1.  Legal Name                                
 Last Name                                                                                                        (Jr., III) First Name M.I. 

 

2.  Mailing Address                                

 Number, Street   Apt. No 

 

                                  –     

 City State Zip Code 

 

 3.  Email Address _______________________________________________________________@_______________________________________ 

 

 4.  Social Security    –   –      

 

 5.  Daytime Telephone    –    –                   –     

 

 6.  Examination (Check One)    Salesperson - National and State     Broker – National and State  

    Salesperson – National Only     Broker – National Only  

    Salesperson – State Only    Broker – State Only  

 

 7.  School Code     The Iowa school code is the first three digits on your course completion certificate 

 
 8.  Fee Enclosed: Standard Registration   $95 

Fees may be paid by cashier’s credit card, check, company check, or money order. Make checks payable to PSI, with your  Social Security Number 
noted on it.  Cash and Personal checks are NOT accepted.  Registration fees are not refundable or transferable. 

If paying by credit card, check one:   ❑ VISA    ❑ MasterCard    ❑ American Express    ❑ Discover 

Card No: ______________________________________________________ Exp. Date: ________________________________  

Card Verification No: _____________ 

The card verification number may be located on the back of the card (the last  
three digits on the signature strip) or on the front of the card (the four digits  
to the right and above the card account number). 

Billing Street Address: _________________________________________________________ Billing Zip Code: __________________ 

Cardholder Name (Print): _______________________________________ Signature: ________________________________________ 

 
 9.  Prelicense Education Eligibility Requirement: 

In order to take the Iowa real estate licensing examination, you must complete the required prelicense education.  Proof of attendance will be 
required at the examination center before you can take the examination.  If you are exempt from the prelicense education, you will need to show 
a waiver which you must obtain from the Iowa Real Estate Commission.  (Be certain that you retain these documents for submission with your 
license application.) 

 
  I have completed the prelicense education and I attended the following school: ______________________________________ 
 
 I have obtained a waiver from the Iowa Real Estate Commission. 
 

YOU MUST SIGN AND DATE THIS APPLICATION ON THE LINES PROVIDED IN ORDER TO BE TESTED 
 

11.  Signature: ________________________________________________________________ Date: ________________ 
 
   PSI respects your privacy and will never release your social security or identification numbers. However, PSI believes that past candidates have 

benefited from receiving offers from reputable third parties about products or services. If you do not wish to receive this information, please 
check this box.  

 
To register by mail, complete and send this form with the applicable examination fees to: 

PSI licensure:certification  ·  ATTN: Exam Registration IA RE 
3210 E Tropicana * Las Vegas * NV * 89121 

(855) 898-0712 · FAX (702) 932-2666 · www.psiexams.com 

 



 

 

PSI ONLINE STORE 

 
 

To place an order for one or more of the following items listed, you may: 
 
 Order online at www.psionlinestore.com 
 
 Call the PSI Online store toll-free at (866) 589-3088 

 
Note:  prices are available online at www.psionlinestore.com 

 
 

 
Modern Real Estate Practice  

 
 

 
Real Estate Fundamentals  

 
 

 
The Language of Real Estate  

 
 

 
Real Estate Principles  

 
 

 
Real Estate Principles & Practices  

Please note: Inventory and pricing subject to change without notice. 

 
 

http://www.psionlinestore.com/
http://store.prostores.com/servlet/psistor00/Detail?no=17
http://store.prostores.com/servlet/psistor00/Detail?no=18
http://store.prostores.com/servlet/psistor00/Detail?no=22
http://store.prostores.com/servlet/psistor00/Detail?no=69
http://store.prostores.com/servlet/psistor00/Detail?no=70


 

 

 

EXAM ACCOMMODATIONS 

OR OUT-OF-STATE TESTING REQUEST 

 
All examination centers are equipped to provide access in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990.   
 

Applicants with disabilities or those who would otherwise have difficulty taking the examination should request for alternative 
arrangements by Clicking Here.   

Requirements for exam accommodation requests: 

You are required to submit documentation from the medical authority or learning institution that rendered a diagnosis.  
Verification must be uploaded to PSI on the letterhead stationery of the authority or specialist and include the following: 

 Description of the disability and limitations related to testing 
 Recommended accommodation/modification 
 Name, title and telephone number of the medical authority or specialist 
 Original signature of the medical authority or specialist 

 
  

 
 

MAKE SURE YOU ARE REGISTERED FOR THE EXAMINATION BEFORE 
REQUESTING EXAMINATION ACCOMMODATIONS 

https://psi-cdexp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=360000150872


 

 

 
    

PSI licensure:certification 
3210 E Tropicana 

Las Vegas, NV  89121 

 
 
 

 
 
 
 


